BEAUTIFUL RUSTIC FINCA 

SEPTEMBER 2017

Just back from our second wonderful holiday at Casa Charms - a beautiful, rustic finca in the campo. The house is simply and very tastefully decorated, it's clean, comfortable and well maintained. It has a well equipped kitchen and private areas for eating and entertaining, sunbathing and relaxing. The pool is lovely and private and the terrace has wonderful views, magical sunsets and stargazing.

The area is fantastic for cycling: 25km to the coast, mountain rides up to Gaucin, Castellar & Casares and local rides to Jimena. There are restaurants and tapas bars for all tastes and great local produce.

Highly recommended for a relaxing break away from it all.

Tamara

 

ULTIMATE IN RELAXATION

OCTOBER 2017

I have just spent the most fantastic time at the Casa Charms home.I have been staying for a week and it seems as though I have been

transported to another world. The ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation! Leaving fully restored after my week of looking into the far off hills and green pastures. Could not have been a better short holiday.

Sarah Wilson

 

COTTAGE IS BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING

AUGUST 2017

Dear Lesley

I'm really sorry but I have missed the cutoff for the review. Just to say we had a really great time, the cottage is so beautiful and relaxing. It's also a great base for going to the coast or the hills or just to Jimena, which was lovely.

Barnaby

 

Beautiful Well Kept with Lots of Rustic Charm

August 2015

Most enjoyable stay in glorious surroundings in the foot of the mountains in Andalusia. the house is clean and comfortable and h

as a rustic charm and is set in a beautiful orange and lemon grove. The swimming pool is fabulous and it is perfect for sunbathing and swimming activities. There are lots of thing to do in the area walking in the mountains and trips to nearby Rhonda, and Tarifa. The nearest beach is only 35mins drive and makes for an ideal afternoon out. The nearby villages in the area are stunning with great authentic Spanish restaurants and tapas bars The surrounding mountains make a picturesque back drop. it is the perfect location to get away form it all and to have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday!

Lola

 

Casa Charms Really is Charming!

May 2015

Casa Charms really is charming. The house was clean and tidy, and decorated very prettily with spanish tiles and pictures. The beds were comfortable, with nice cotton sheets. The countryside in May was beautiful - lots of wild flowers and birds, and the weather warm enough for sunbathing on several days.

A perfect place to stay if you want to combine relaxing with some lovely walks around Jimena - the river in Jimena very lovely, edged with wild oleander. Or for visiting places such as Gaucin and Ronda, and Seville, Cadiz and Malaga all within reach for a day trip by car.

Laura

 

Thank You

October 2014

We have had a wonderful time at your charming cottage and have all been delighted to experience a true taste of rural Spain in such a homely, rustic and comfortable setting. I would recommend your home to others

Thank you

 

Restful

September 2014

Casa Charms is one of the nicest and most restful places I've visited, and it has done us all good

Luke

 

We Loved Our Stay

July 2014

Hi Lesley we loved our stay at your house it was even more beautiful than on the pictures ! Thanks all your tips they were very handy and precise . The house was in perfect and clean condition . Maybe we come back next year .... Warm regards Eva

 

Casa Charms has Something for Everyone

August 2011

My holiday in Casa Charms has left me feeling rested and recharged. The simply charming rustic house is set in an orange and lemon grove in a glorious rolling and green landscape with fabulous views of the surrounding mountains. Amongst the orange and lemon trees sits a fabulous sun drenched raised swimming pool

The house is clean and comfortable and has a unique sense of style. the front porch is particularly delightful overlooking a flower garden perfectly shaded for afternoon lounging and lovely place to eat an evening meal.

An excellent roof terrace is a great vantage point to capture the breath taking views of the surrounding area a fabulous place for breakfast and at night is the most amazing star gazing platform. 

Although situated in the countryside the coast is only a 30 min drive away and there are great places to visit in the surrounding area and a great place to be if you like to ramble there are spectacular mountain rivers and forests to explore

Casa Charms has something for every one and is the most perfect place to go to get away form it all and have a wonderful and ideal holiday

David

 

Our Lovely Stay at Casa Charms

July 2011

Great holiday. It was a lovely two weeks. Our children spent a lot of it in the pool which was v well kept. The accomodation was great with comfy beds and a well equipped kitchen and clean bathrooms. We ate outside all the time, with swallows for company. The night sky was filled with stars every night. We went for walks nearby in the dramatic landscape and met many horses, which our children loved. We went to the coast a couple of times but, to be honest, we were quite happy just staying at casa charms, spending time in the pool and under the orange and lemon trees, reading and resting. We went into Jimena to eat a couple of times and had some very good seafood.

All in all, a lovely holiday. We will be going back.

 

Heaven

August 2010

Casa Charms is a little piece of heaven; the perfect setting to recharge and just be. I've just returned from my third visit i can't get over what a perfect location to experience and explore beautiful and varied terrain, lovely beaches, fabulous food; what more could you ask for.

Diane

 

Casa Charms Review

July 2010

We had a lovely short break at Casa Charms. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The swimming pool was great. Nesting swallows, very comfortable hammocks, an orange grove, lemon trees and even a pomegranate tree made it a special place. We did not go out much as we didn't need to. We were able to recharge our batteries. Supermarket was 10 minutes away and had everything we needed. We would recommend it to a friend, but not to an enemy!

 

Guy and Emma Casa Charms

June 2010

I write this review with some reluctance for two reasons. One that I will not be able to do justice to the house/garden/pool and two, that if I do too many people will be interested in booking the house. The setting is lovely, the house clean, comfortable and charming and the pool is wonderful. The surrounding area is I am sure very interesting for walkers but as it was around forty degrees while we were there we only really ventured as far as the supermarkets. Although we did manage to go to Ronda on the train which was great, and explored the castle in the local town. The local Tourist Information were good as well. The owner's representative was very helpful however we did not need to contact him for any reason during our time there. There are lovely restaurents in the nearby town which are very good value. We had two teenagers with us, and the lack of night life was a bit of an issue for them. As the property has a DVD player I would suggest going armed with some DVD's and plenty of games. We had a lovely holiday there, I would certainly recommend it to anyone and would love to go again